Data Enabled Analytics
Data Envelopment Analysis

Data-oriented Analytics - Big data modeling - Productivity - Benchmarking - Efficiency - Performance



We started the DEAIC - Data Envelopment Analysis International Conference in the summer of 2016. The main objective of DEAIC is to position DEA as a data-oriented data science tool for data analytics, benchmarking, performance evaluation, and developing composite indexes, among other new uses, in addition to the traditional uses such as, production efficiency and productivity measurement.

We seek new DEA developments that are tailored for big data research and data analytics.

The conferences are about new uses and potentials of DEA under big data.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, DEAIC2020 is held virtually. As a result of this virtual DEAIC, our (future) conferences promote research on Data Enabled Analytics.


DEA is a Data Science tool. We know DEA tranditionally stands for Data Envelopment Analysis. As OR/MS is moving into the area of Operations Analytics, our DEA is evolving into Data Enabled Analytics tool. A number of DEA special issues have featured DEA and Data Analytics.


While our research still bears the wonderful name of DEA, researcher and scholars around the global have already recognized its new power in the era of big data research. Our conferences (DEAIC) intend to lead the efforts to showcase and push the research frontier of new DEA, and big data modelling.


Conference Committees


Joe Zhu

Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA

Advisory Committee

Yao Chen

University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA

Wade D. Cook

York University, Canada

Tsu-Tan Fu

Soochow University, Taiwan

Shiuh-Nan Hwang

Ming Chuan University, Taiwan

Chiang Kao

National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Hsuan-Shih Lee

National Taiwan Ocean University, Taiwan

Liang Liang

Hefei University of Technology, China

Sungmook Lim

Dongguk University, Korea

Wenbin Liu

Kent University, UK

Hiroshi Morita

Osaka University, Japan

Joseph C. Paradi

University of Toronto, Canada

Jesús T. Pastor

Universidad Miguel Hernández de Elche, Spain

Lawrence M. Seiford

University of Michigan, USA

H. David Sherman

Northeastern University, USA

Joe Zhu

Nanjing Audit University, China
Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA

Steering Committee

Vincent Charles

University of Bradford, UK

Sungmook Lim

Dongguk University, Korea

Mehdi Toloo

Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic

Weiwei Zhu

Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

International Committee

Juan Aparicio

Universidad Miguel Hernández de Elche, Spain

Necmi Avkiran

University of Queensland, Australia

Chialin Chen

National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Chien-Ming Chen

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Ya Chen

Hefei University of Technology, China

Juan Du

Tongji University, China

Hirofumi Fukuyama

Fukuoka University, Japan

Don Galagedera

Monash University, Australia

Yeming Gong

University of Lyon, France

Song Han

Song Han, Renmin University of China

Adel Hatamimarbini

De Montfort University, UK

Mei-Ying Huang

National Taipei University, Taiwan

Zhimin Huang

Adelphi University, USA

Dariush Khezrimotlagh

Penn State University, Harrisburg, USA

Chia-Yen Lee

National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Zhanxin Ma

Inner Monglia University, China

Victor Podinovski

Loughborough University, UK

Maria Conceição Portela

Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Portugal

Inguruwatt Premachandra

Otago University, New Zealand

Paul Rouse

Auckland University, New Zealand

Biresh K. Sahoo

Xavier University, India

Wanfang Shen

Shandong University of Finance and Economics, China

Fernando Vidal

Universidad Miguel Hernández de Elche, Spain

Huaqing Wu

Hefei University of Technology, China

Jie Wu

University of Science & Technology of China

Xianhua Wu

Shanghai Maritime University, China

Feng Yang

University of Science & Technology of China

Guoliang Yang

Institute of Policy and Management, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Yinsheng Yang

Jilin University, China

Zhongbao Zhou

Hunan University, China


People Joined

Impact Awards

This Impact Award recognizes individuals or organizations who have made an extraordinary impact on DEA through exceptional services, innovation, and dedication to DEA research and practice. These individuals and organizations show an ongoing commitment tothe DEA community at large.

For nominations, please contact any member of the Steering Committee at In the nomination, please include a (brief) description of the qualification of the individuals/organizations being nominated.

DEAIC Steering Committee
Vincent Charles
Sungmook Lim
Mehdi Toloo
Weiwei Zhu

Research Enrichment Program

DEAIC offers help to high school students and undergraduate students who are interested in research experiences in business analytics and big data modeling. Their research outcomes are selected to present in the DEAIC annual conferences and other academic conferences and workshops.